Silence

a

Many times you try to capture the beauty around you but you can’t because of light, because of position, because of weather, because of many reasons. Yes,  I know, some of you might say it doesn’t matter the weather, a good photographer is taking good photos no matter how tough are the conditions but for me and my gear, the weather is really important.
When I took this photo, I was inside a car which was moving quite fast on a road full of curves.
I know it isn’t a good photo (technically speaking) but for me it express that pure tranquility of remote places. It is a photo I really like it.

6 thoughts on “Silence

  1. I love those peaceful pastoral scenes, too. It is quite a good shot for having been taken from a moving car. It’s very pretty. And it looks like home to me–you could have taken this photo 10 miles from my house!

  2. I like the varied layers in the landscape, and how the foreground & hill stand out clearly against the hazy background. I agree, it is quite tranquil, or pastoral, another word with the same sort of feeling for me.

Leave a Reply

