Be Grateful

 

I have a tendency to see almost all the time only the empty part of the glass, and this fuels my fears. It’s something which must stop, but this process of healing requires a great amount of will and time… and patience.

To be honest to yourself it is the biggest gift for you and for those beautiful persons around you.

Lately, I have been exploring ‘small worlds’, ‘microcosmoses’. I started doing this because of a constraint: my camera. This was the glass half empty.
But I am a creative person and there is no limit for your creativity except your fears.

I found this lens.

cornelapostolbug (1)

I was embarrassed only by the thought of posting this image, of my ‘lens’.
But I decided to say “So what? What’s my problem? I take photos using this lens, too, so what?” Now we(me and you) may laugh, there is no problem.

This lens are from a slide projector and sometimes I hold it with my left hand, and other times I use adhesive tape to attach it to my point and shoot camera.

I think spending time in field enlarge your vision, makes you even more creative and, the most important, gives an experience which is invaluable.

Now, I am more grateful for all I have.

I found this little buddy in our garden. Even if it’s little, it’s smarter than you may think.

cornelapostolbug (2)

cornelapostolbug (3)

Be grateful for what you have.

14 thoughts on “Be Grateful

  1. Cornel, I think you have found one of the secrets of happiness: gratitude! I am only just learning it myself. Your idea with the lens is brilliant – and so are the results! I can only echo what Montucky says, in the comments above. Also, have you heard of free-lensing? It is a technique that pro photographers use (I only know because Verity & Chris use it). I think with the projector lens you are taking it to a new level!

    1. Thank you for your kind words.
      Until your comment I never heard about free-lensing but now I’m reading about it. Very interesting. Thank you for this information.
      🙂

  2. Wonderful images. You clearly show that the eye and the creativity of the photographer are much more important than the equipment and I like (and agree with) your words on gratitude.

Leave a Reply

