From time to time

Eurasian blue tit (Cyanistes caeruleus)
Eurasian blue tit (Cyanistes caeruleus)

Today,  Petrel41 from  dearkitty1.wordpress.com nominated me for an award. For some reasons I don’t like awards, but even so I still like to share with you some blogs I follow for more than one year and I enjoy reading them. And because there were some questions, I will respond here. Maybe Petrel41 want to know these answers.
1. Where do most visits to your blog come from?

Most of my visitors come from the USA.

  1. What is your favourite sport?

I don’t think I have a favourite one, but I  always enjoy watching ice skating.

  1. What has been a special moment for you so far in 2016?

Nothing special in 28 days, yet.

  1. What is your favourite quote?

We see that it is not the task of Christianity to provide easy answers to every question, but to make us progressively aware of a mystery. God is not so much the object of our knowledge as the cause of our wonder.
― Kallistos Ware, The Orthodox Way

  1. What was your favourite class when still at school?

I liked more than one, but I always enjoyed Painting classes.

  1. Anything you had wished to have learned earlier?

Drawing in perspective.

  1. What musical instrument have you tried to play?

I am still trying, ha, ha, – it’s guitar.

Now some blogs for you to explore:

A must follow: Tim Timmis Photography

Teklanika Photography – a very beautiful field journal

Lessons from a monastery – learning from those wiser than the world

Jo’s Journal – a beautiful blog

The Hazel Tree – an online magazine edited by Jo Woolf

Quiet Solo Pursuits  – beautiful birds photographs and sceneries

David Heilman – a source of photographic inspiration

Krahnpix – Wild photos and the tales they tell

Weisser Watercolours – the blog of a Canadian watercolourist

Montana Outdoor – great landscapes, especially beautiful sceneries with mountains

Tootlepedal’s Blog – A look at life in the borders. Lots of birds and landscapes from the UK.

Reinkat

Scott K Marshall Photography 

Maralee Park Photography

Mike Powell and his journey through photography

Bay Photos by Donna

and there are a few more interesting blogs.

: )

10 thoughts on “From time to time

  1. That is an extraordinary photo of a blue tit! You deserve the blog award, Cornell, and I love your choice of answers. Thank you for the mention in your roll of honour!

  2. Congrats on your award, Cornell! And thank you for your mention of my blog! I have enjoyed your photos as well and loved hearing a little bit about you. What joy it is to see how each of us progress in our photography passion! I’m still in love with your bee macros! 🙂

    1. Thank you.
      I have a few thousands of photos of honey bees but I hadn’t enough free time to edit some and post them here. Maybe in the next days. : )
      It’s interesting how we love what other photographers do. It is very comforting for me to see your photos of ospreys and eagles. We don’t have those birds in the are where we live.

Leave a Reply

