A moment to wonder

 

 

7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Give yourself a moment to wonder. We are surrounded by beauty and yet we are too busy to even notice it.

My grandmother was blind for many decades… can you imagine the rest of your life without seeing? The rest of your life without sunsets, without the blue sky, without the green of the leaves, without colours, without movement, without joy? Could you?

You are here because you love images, I am sure, so take your time and observe the beauty around you now, until it’s too late.

12 thoughts on “A moment to wonder

  1. Thank you so much for sharing these, they are beautiful. I hope your Grandmother had good memories of the beauty in world to remember. I really appreciate the beauty in nature, I drive a long way from the city to the country to hike and see it. I wish I could live there.

    1. She had a lot of memories to remember.
      Do you take photos during your trips? Do you have a blog? It would be interesting for me to see beautiful sceneries from another part of the world.

      1. No, I don’t have a blog but I was thinking of starting one in regard to work I do with trail maintenance and invasive plant removal. I’m LynnS253 on flickr, but I haven’t uploaded much.

        1. Wow! I have just found you on Flickr! You have some amazing photos there! Beautiful sceneries! Lovely colors of foliage. Very beautiful photos with trees and plants. If you have time, maybe it’s a good idea to start a blog. When you will start one, let me know. 🙂

  2. Hi, Cornell. I like them all but I especially liked the trees and fog in your lead photograph and the depth falling away in the distance of the black and white.

Leave a Reply

