New points of view

cornelapostol_npov-1

 

Cornelapv

The scarce swallowtail (Iphiclides podalirius)

This photo of the butterfly is taken last year. I was alone on a plain and it was very hot. I was observing some bee eaters in flight when this butterfly appeared. It was standing on a corn leaf. Nothing new here, just a butterfly and a leaf. But I think it is an interesting perspective.

cornelapostol_npov-3

 

I was enjoying a beautiful walk when I noticed these wild flowers. I wanted a beautiful photo of them but…how to choose the best point of view?  As usually, you need to kneel, you need to get down and get dirty but the effort is paid off.

 

3 thoughts on “New points of view

    1. Your words honor me. Thank you.
      It’s very interesting for me to watch/see/read the reactions of other people when I am revealing some of my shots.
      For instance, I kept the butterfly’s photo as a draft for over eight months and each time I said it’s nothing interesting in it. Yesterday I posted it and here are your kind words.

Leave a Reply

